USA Pro Challenge: VIP Info & TEAM ROSTERS!

Here is the latest USAPC info compiled by Deven Meininger (Multi Modial Specialist for Durango). Included are VIP opportunities and the TEAM ROSTERS!

Two opportunities to act like a Very Important Person:

  1. “Let’s Get It Started” Gala and Team Presentation tickets are now on sale:  Hosted by celebrity announcers Phil Liggett, Paul Sherwen, and local Durango hero Bob Roll, this intimate dinner on August 18th showcase the best of the best in cycling (see list of riders below).  This special evening, held in a private tented area on the rim of Fort Lewis College overlooking the beautiful La Plata Mountains, will be a grand kick off to a high caliber event.


  1. It all starts here!  A breakfast fundraiser for the FLC Cycling Team.  Support the Nation’s #1 cycling team!  Purchase private bleacher seating in front of the Bank of Colorado, or in the Guido’s Piazza to see the cycling stars of the Pro Cycling Challenge.  Seating is reserved from 8 am to 11 am with food and beverages provided by Guido’s.  Tickets available here:


The list of team and the riders on the teams – these are who will be presented at the Gala on Saturday.   Very cool!!!



*Teams subject to change

UCI ProTeams

  1. Astana Pro Team (KAZ)
  • Janez Brajkovic (SLO)
  • Sergey  Renev (KAZ)
  • Tanel Kangert (EST)
  • Robert  Kiserlovski (CRO)
  • Dimitriy Muravyev (KAZ)
  • Yevgeniy Nepomnyachshiy (KAZ)
  • Evgeny Petrov (RUS)
  • Fabio Aru (ITA)


  1. BMC Racing Team (USA)
  • Cadel Evans (AUS)
  • Mathias Frank (SUI)
  • Ivan Santaromita (ITA)
  • Michael Schär    (SUI)
  • Johann Tschopp (SUI)
  • Taylor Phinney (USA)
  • George Hincapie (USA)
  • Tejay Van Garderen (USA)


  1. Garmin-Sharp-Barracuda (USA)
  • Thomas Danielson (USA)
  • Tyler Farrar (USA)
  • Nathan Haas (AUS)
  • Alex Howes (USA)
  • Peter Stetina (USA)
  • Christian Vandevelde (USA)
  • David Zabriskie (USA)
  • Lachlan David     Morton (AUS)


  1. Liquigas-Cannondale (ITA)
  • Timothy Duggan (USA)
  • Valerio  Agnoli (ITA)
  • Damiano Caruso (ITA)
  • Edward King (USA)
  • Paolo Longo Borghini (ITA)
  • Vincenzo Nibali (ITA)
  • Ivan Basso (ITA)
  • Moreno Moser (ITA)


  1. Omega Pharma-QuickStep (BEL)
  • Levi Leipheimer (USA)
  • Martin Velits (SVK)
  • Peter Velits (SVK)
  • Matt Brammeier (IRL)
  • Jeroen Hoorne (BEL)
  • Francesco Chicchi (ITA)


  1. RadioShack-Nissan-Trek (LUX)
  • Christopher Horner (USA)
  • Jakob Fuglsang (DEN)
  • Andy Schleck (LUX)
  • Benjamin King (USA)
  • Andreas Kloden (GER)
  • Thomas Rohregger (AUT)
  • Jens Voigt (GER)
  • Oliver Zaugg (SUI)

UCI Professional Continental Teams

  1. Champion System Pro Cycling Team (CHN)
  • Craig Lewis (USA)
  • Chris Butler  (USA)
  • Matthias Friedmann (GER)
  • Pengda Jiao (CHN)
  • Biao Liu (CHN)
  • Aaron Kemps (AUS)
  • Cameron Wurf (AUS)
  • Gang Xu (CHN)


  1. RusVelo (RUS)
  • Matvey                Zubov (RUS)
  • Ivan Rovny (RUS)
  • Dmitry Kozontchuk (RUS)
  • Artem Ovechkin (RUS)
  • Sergey  Firsanov (RUS)
  • Arkimedes Arguelyes Rodriges (RUS)
  • Alexander Mironov (RUS)
  • Sergey Klimov (RUS)


  1. Team SpiderTech powered by C10 (CAN)
  • David Boily (CAN)
  • Flavio de Luna (MEX)
  • Lucas Euser (USA)
  • Caleb Fairly (USA)
  • Hugo Houle (CAN)
  • Ryan Roth (CAN)
  • Zachary Bell (CAN)
  • Brian Vandborg (DEN)


  1. Team Type 1-SANOFI (USA)
  • Kiel Reijnen (USA)
  • Alexander Efimkin (RUS)
  • Julien El Fares (FRA)
  • Javier Megias Leal (ESP)
  • Georg Preidler (AUT)
  • Rubens Bertogliati (SUI)
  • Alessandro Bazzana (ITA)
  • Daniele Colli (ITA)


  1. UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling Team (USA)
  • Rory Sutherland (AUS)
  • Karl Menzies (AUS)
  • Philip Deignan (IRL)
  • Robert Forster (GER)
  • Jacobe Keough (USA)
  • Benjamin Day (AUS)
  • Christopher Jones (USA)
  • Jeffry Louder (USA)

UCI Continental Teams

  1. Bissell Pro Cycling (USA)
  • Christopher Baldwin (USA)
  • Jeremy Vennell (NZL)
  • Ben Jacques-Maynes (USA)
  • Carter   Jones (USA)
  • Frank Kevin Pipp (USA)
  • Eric Young (USA)
  • Julian Kyer (USA)
  • Joseph Schmalz (USA)


  1. Bontrager Livestrong Team (USA)
  • Joshua  Atkins (NZL)
  • Charlie  Avis (USA)
  • Lawson Craddock (USA)
  • Joseph Lloyd Dombrowski (USA)
  • Ryan Eastman (USA)
  • Connor O’Leary (USA)
  • James Oram (NZL)
  • Gavin Mannion (USA)


  1. EPM-UNE (COL)
  • Rafael Infantino Abreu (COL)
  • Giovanni Manuel Baez Alvarez (COL)
  • Francisco Jarley Colorado Hernandez (COL)
  • Ramiro Rincon Diaz (COL)
  • Robigzon Leandro Oyola Oyola (COL)
  • Freddy Orlando Piamonte Rodriguez (COL)
  • Eduard Alexander Beltran Suarez (COL)
  • Javier Eduardo Gomez Pineda (COL)


  1. Optum Pro Cycling p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies (USA)
  • Jesse Anthony (USA)
  • Andrew Bajadali (USA)
  • Alexander Candelario (USA)
  • Michael Creed (USA)
  • Tom Zirbel (USA)
  • Sebastian Salas (CAN)
  • Marsh Cooper (CAN)
  • Michael Friedman (USA)
  1. Team Exergy (USA)
  • Kirk Carlsen (USA)
  • Andres Diaz Corrales (COL)
  • Mathew Cooke (USA)
  • Noe Gianetti (SUI)
  • Morgan Schnitt (USA)
  • Fred Rodriguez (USA)
  • Serghei Tvetcov (MOL)
  • Sam Johnson (USA)