Community Cycling Celebration

Carver CCC Flyer-Web

From Dave Hagen:

All of the Durango cycling programs, events and teams in the community are getting together to throw a Community Cycling Celebration (CCC) on Wednesday December 3rd 5:30pm-8:30pm. The awesome folks at Carver’s are reserving the whole restaurant and back patio for the event and there’ll be complimentary appetizers.

We will celebrate the Durango cycling champions of the past year (we always have quite a few) in a presentation on the back patio at 6:30pm. Honorees will include Carmen Small, Todd Wells, Lauren Hall, Howard Grotts, Chris Blevins, Ned Overend, Keegan Swenson and FLC Cycling National Champs (Sofia Gomez Villafane, Becky Gardner, Griffin Easter, Zack Noonan, Dean Haas, Natan Cavalca). We will also honor the Cycling Community Champion of the year – Trails 2000. Also recognized will be the highlights of the year for Durango Devo, FLC Cycling Team, Animas High School, Durango High School, Durango BMX, Stan’s Masters and other community based teams.

We also want to thank and honor all of the sponsors/supporters that enable the programs, events and teams to do the amazing things they do in our community. There will be a printed program that will list all of these supporters, wait until you see how many there are and many of them support multiple programs, events and teams.

$1 from every beer and root beer will be donated to the DEVO and FLC Cycling Programs.

We would like you to join us so have attached an official invite – hope you can make it – all are invited.

Dave Hagen
CCC Organizing Committee